Brian Peacock Award for the Dairy Technologist of the Year

Brian Peacock Award for the Dairy Technologist of the Year


The award is made in recognition of the work of Brian Peacock who was an active and respected leader of the dairy industry for many years and a member of the Society for over 50 years. Brian was a member of Council and had a real passion and drive to see both the Society and industry succeed, despite some trying times. It is presented annually to the member who, in the opinion of the awarding committee, has performed outstanding work as a dairy technologist during the previous 12 months. This could be in the form of project work, problem-solving, dedication to the industry or similar.


Previous winners of the Award:

2018: Tim Guinnee              Teagasc

2019: Vic Clarke                   Dairy Consultant

2020: Gosia Bycio                Saputo

2021: Vince Adams              Saputo

2022: Mike Bennett             Reaseheath College

2023: Maurice Walton         Appleby Creamery


  1. Nominations for the award should be in the form of a proposal of 200 - 300 words, outlining the work carried out and should be made by a colleague or manager.
  2. The nomination should be emailed to by May 24th 2024.
  3. A committee of Council members will consider all applications and select a winner.
  4. The award will be presented at the Annual Dinner  (or other suitable occasion).
  5. The award is a perpetual shield trophy, which shall be engraved with the year and recipient’s name.
  6. Click HERE for the nomination form.


Read more news